London LHG

London Labour Housing Group was launched in January 2011 at a meeting at the House of Commons of 200 members of London Labour Party. It produced draft manifestos for the 2012 Mayoral election and the 2014 Borough elections, and worked with the Labour Party to campaign on housing issues during elections. It has also contributed to a wide range of housing policy discussions including making a detailed submission to the national Labour Party’s review of housing policy, led by Sir Michael Lyons.

LLHG can be followed @lhglondon and liked through our Facebook page. LLHG can be contacted via the Chair: Tom Copley AM ( ) or the Secretary: Steve Hilditch ( 

London Labour Housing Group Executive 2015-16

Tom Copley AM (Chair)

Steve Hilditch (Secretary)

Cllr Rachel Blake (Tower Hamlets)

Karen Buck MP

Jamie Carswell

Tony Clements

Nicky Gavron AM

Cllr John Gray (Newham)

Cllr Ross Houston (Barnet)

Cllr James Murray (Islington)

Jacky Peacock OBE

Cllr David Rodgers (Ealing)

Roz Spencer